the best meal of the day

Now that we are predominantly sugar/processed free in our eating lives, we are trying things we’ve never really had before – which definitely makes it lots more fun.

My breakfasts are usually savoury – there is just something about having savoury foods for breakfast, namely bacon, which is always a great way to start the day, for me 😀

Yesterdays breakfast was a tasty Egg bread, soft boiled eggs, avocado and bacon – so similar to what we love but wheat free and really tasty (a Pete Evans Family Way recipe

Egg bread recipe

This morning though was one of those different things, Chia Seed Porridge, another Pete Evans recipe.

This was actually quite tasty and reminded me of tapioca pudding we’ve made before so I quite enjoyed it.   Just as with most of the “healthy” foods, it needs preparation and time.  This had to sit soaking for an hour before heating and eating.  But still a great way to mix up our breakies so will be eating it again!

Chia Seed Porridge

Breakfast is fast becoming one of my favourite meals of the day!

hi i'm finley

Published by

Finley

Hi, I'm Fin... ...a Brisbane foodnerd and lifestyle blogger. Fin

2 thoughts on “the best meal of the day”

  1. These look delicious. Now I need to go make breakfast! We rarely eat processed sugar, so my body knows when I’ve consumed it. We eat almost exclusively gluten free and organic/non-GMO. What a difference in how we feel.

    1. thanks Kim! it definitely makes a difference doesn’t it and yes – i know exactly how it feels when i have something like sugar or processed foods….it doesn’t end well haha!

I would love for you to leave a reply here