Growth game strong

untitled-design

“if you knew me based on who I was a year ago, you don’t know me at all.  My growth game is strong.  Allow me to reintroduce myself”.  (author unknown).

It’s a pretty apt quote to start the year as well as restarting writing on my little blog space, which I really have missed.  But what better time than the new year (and with a cute new blog layout too)!

And what a year it will be.  Where I am not setting any resolutions but goals.  Where reading more, eating well and trusting God are top of the list!

Then comes goals to go camping once every few months, (and purchase a tent!) more beach trips (to appease my beach-starved husband) and to have our vege garden fruitful and multiply so we can eat our own home grown food!

And that’s it.  The rest just falls under trying to make the most of life and cut down on the usual first world “issues” that we all face.  Less TV, less social media, spending less, refusing bad food, exercising more.  Very lucky we are to have these things as our “issues” thats for sure!

It will be a year of growth and remaining strong in His word and His promises in His love, without compromise or fears of what others may think.

It will be a GREAT year full of growth and staying strong in my faith through ALL things!

signature

 

2 thoughts on “Growth game strong

  1. Jessica Barmer says:

    Love this and love that quote! Your goals are right there in line with mine! And I love what you said, “Very lucky we are to have these things as our “issues” that’s for sure!” Happy New Year, Finley!

I would love for you to leave a reply here

