friday favourites

This week has been a huge week and I’m not afraid to say I am feeling really exhausted.

But in perfect timing, this weekend is a long weekend (YESS) so plenty of time to recharge and relax!

This past week has been filled with plenty of good things, so here are my friday faves.

favourite QUOTE
Todd White visited our church over the weekend and spoke some incredible things.  One of which really resonated with me, “God will take you as you are but grace demands change”.  He really has an incredible story and testimony.
God will take you as you are but the Gospel demands change, Grace demands change.
favourite FIND
I’ve eyed this love necklace off for a while, but took the plunge when I saw this on sale on one of my favourite shopping websites birdsnest.com.au
TGT-NKJ3044__Gold_brand_image
favourite RECIPE
Homemade chocolate was enhaled this week.  I posted about this deliciously easy recipe here
IMG_8379
favourite MOMENT
Visiting our local fruit & vege markets and spotting these monster eggplants!!!
IMG_9633
favourite HOUSE ITEM
Our little dining room got a table upgrade this week.  I’ve been after a glass topped dining table for a while.  A quick stop in to Freedom Furniture after the markets and this little guy was in the sale area.  Reduced from $399 to $99 – SOLD! 🙂
CBD-Dining-Table-110cm-Diameter-Brushed-Nickel-1

Friday Favourites – on a Friday, it’s about looking back at your week that was and sharing.  For me, its about what I’ve loved, what I’ve learned, what’s made me giggle and whats gone in my stomach….or recipes that I want in my stomach.  A positive way to reflect on your week that was!

hi i'm finley

> Linking up with Life in Leggings, Friday Favourites

7 thoughts on “friday favourites

  1. Jess Elyse says:

    You get a long weekend?! Totally jealous, those are the absolute best! I LOVE that quote. That is something I definitely needed to hear. Thanks for sharing and happy long weekend (for you). 🙂

I would love for you to leave a reply here

