friday favourites

why hello friday you much needed thing!

They seem to come around so fast….but that’s okay, they are so wonderful!

I thought I would kick off my Friday’s with this cute little series I’ve seen, firstly at Life in Leggings and then through Lauren Conrad‘s blog – my goodness that is one dreamy blog!

Anyway, at the end of every week, on a Friday, it’s about looking back at your week that was and sharing.  For me, its about what I’ve loved, what I’ve learned, what’s made me giggle and whats gone in my stomach….or recipes that I want in my stomach 😉

I love this because its such a positive way to reflect on the week that was and be grateful for what you’ve experienced – big or small!

favourite QUOTE
Love this quote I heard from our Pastor at church “you are not the event that happens to you”
YOU (1)

favourite RECIPE
Tried this for the first time this week.  Wheat free, refined sugar free, dairy free, nut free deliciousness.  One of my husbands favourite paleo recipes so far.
Cacao & strawberry paleo muffins via eat drink paleo
cacao strawberry muffins

favourite PINTEREST PIN
I am obsessed with florals and I love this combo!  Comfy shirt – tick.  All of the florals – tick! via http://www.bodenusa.com
3690fbb50a0bb09eadc870be4e234c9e

favourite MOMENT
Having a bachelorette pizza night with my cousins and sister for the first episode of the season.  It’s so terrible that show but made so fun with good company!!

bachelor party decorations

favourite FUNNY
This meme has cracked me up this week and obviously tells of the hardships growing up a middle child AND a middle twin child has on someone……you never forget (lol)
IMG_9586

hi i'm finley

Heather from Life in Leggings also does a link up for her Friday Favourites and share with #FFavorites.  Head over here Friday Favourites with Life in Leggings 

I would love for you to leave a reply here

