summer staples (the circle link up)

Being that its winter here in Brisbane, its nice to dream about summer time in 6 months time and all the things I love about summer…..which isn’t a lot because my favourite season is winter ๐Ÿ™‚

So I’m linking up with Kiki from In Its Time and Cassie from Living on Cloud Nine for June’sย The Circle Link Up – Summer Staples.

My favourite things for summer aren’t just “stuff”, they are reallyย theย moments we end up spending together with people we think are awesome!. ย Family picnics, park visits, the occasional beach visit, outdoor bbqs andย the lovely bright mornings and late lit nights!

Summer Staples - In It For Love

1. Seafolly bag – I bought this beauty over Christmas and still haven’t had a chance to use it. ย This summer will definitely have to for a beach visit and this little lovely!

2. Birkenstock Sandals – pretty much one of my favourite shoes to wear. ย These will definitely be out come summertime! ย I’ve being eyeing off this new style to add to the collection!

3. Kuvings Juicer – with all the juicing we do, I can imagine us in summer enjoying some light and berry fresh juices….love to upgrade to this beauty!!!

4. Tortoise Shell Sunglasses – I always want to change but I never do. ย Love a tortoise shell pair of glasses and love these!!

5. Floral bikini – Every year I say we will go to the beach more…surely this will help to make me go to the beach more ๐Ÿ™‚

6. Maxi Dress – myย perfect idea for summer dressing, no fuss outfits!

7. Earrings – I’m not a big jewelry person, but I’ll always have earrings on! ย  Got my eye on these!

8. Sneakers – As well as a comfy pair of sandals, I really love these shoes. ย Need a new pair as my blue onesย are wearing out fast! ย Really liking this colour though!

9. Nail Polish – I love bright coloured nails for summerย but I also have an obsession with natural colours and love this peach colour!

And thats about it for me. ย Can I just say how absolutely fun it was making a collage like that! Loved it!

hi i'm finley

15 thoughts on “summer staples (the circle link up)

    • Finn says:

      Isn’t it cute! Now I just have to get the confidence up to wear something like that haha! Yes I thought the same when I saw them – they still look the same but love the sandal look to them ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. leelee says:

    Love the floral bikini. As for the confidence, just put in on and don’t worry about it. After a few times, it will become more natural.

  2. -Bess- says:

    Loved how you said your favorite summer things were moments & memories, not “stuff” – couldn’t have said it better myself! =) That said, I do love a good maxi dress & nail polish {preferably glittery}. Thanks for sharing! Loved your collage {I love making em, too!}.

    • Finn says:

      You SO can’t go past a one piece: I find myself liking them more and more lately! Thanks for stopping by Jess ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Michelle O. says:

    I need your help, can you spread Finn’s story for me.

    A 5 month old boy born with a heart condition had open heart surgery in April, he had complications and has been in the hospital ever since. Read more on facebook at Prayers for Finn

    He really is the happiest baby & has won my heart.

    I have put together an instagram auction to help raise money for his medical bills. @prayersforfinnauction #prayersforfinn

    please post a photo of Finn and tag @prayersforfinnauction so that your readers can check it out. It will be June 25

    AMAZING shops have come together in donations and now as bloggers its our responsibility to spread his awareness.

    Thank you so much
    xo, Michelle
    http://rosetolife.com

  4. initstimeblog says:

    You found sooooo very many cute things! I don’t actually have my ears pierced, but I love the ones you have your eyes on! I hope they make their way to you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I also love that swimsuit and that maxi dress. I’ve been looking for a comfy maxi dress for a year or so now and still haven’t been able to find one. I need to put a little more energy into that one!

    Thanks for linking up! And happy winter, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Finn says:

      Aww thanks Kiki – it was so much fun!!!! Dreaming about the summer to come! Better not show the hubby this post hehehe

I would love for you to leave a reply here

