coconut flour crepes

Coconut flour crepes

A favourite food of my husbands is crepes.  I’m sure he could eat them every day for breakfast lunch and tea!

So this morning for breakfast, after craving them for a while after fasting, he got crepes….except done my way tehehe.

He enjoyed them but of course nothing is ever good as the original when you are substituting flours and sugars!

But nonetheless – this was a tasty alternative.

I’d looked around the net to find a suitable one with coconut flour but either found it didn’t look like right quantities to be nice and runny or only used egg whites. So I went with the below and it worked out quite nice. I love the nutty coconut flavour with the tart strawberries and sweet 100% maple syrup!

Paleo Coconut Flour Crepes

Paleo friendly coconut flour crepes with almond milk

Paleo friendly coconut flour crepes with almond milk

6 thoughts on “coconut flour crepes

  1. -Bess- says:

    I am SO excited to find your blog! I’ve just gotten into cooking, & I am already wanting to try some of your recipes out. It literally took me over a year to get up the nerve to turn on the oven when I 1st moved into my apt. a few years ago, &, confession – I still have yet to turn on the range top! I’m wondering if my lack of cooking skills has something to do with my still being single at 28? =) God has a plan! =)

  2. Arielle says:

    Your blog is gorgeous, I really like your posts! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

I would love for you to leave a reply here

