Reverse Bucket List [the circle link up]

Today I’m linking up with Kiki from In Its Time for the monthly The Circle Link up.   A lovely link up which focuses on creating friendships and sharing experiences, which I love!

I have to admit my brain struggled with this one and for the life of me I’m thinking – what have I done in my life haha!  I just went blank.

But it soon kicked into gear and here are the top things I am so glad I’ve done in my life that IF i had a bucket list, they would be on it – without one though, I’m just rolling freestyle, taking it all as it comes!

1

A list of things I’m proud of from my time on this ere planet!

2

  • Continue to conquer my fear of flying BY flying.
  • Go on a Mission trip to Cambodia with the SHE Rescue Home
  • Visit every capital city in Australia with my husband – so far completed the whole east coast.  3 capitals left!
  • Travel the world – East/West Coasts America, France, Italy, Austria, Spain, New Zealand, Canada,
  • Travel to see girlfriends interstate often!
  • Help build a vege garden for a small town in Cambodia.
  • Visit Hobbiton, Lord of the Rings land in New Zealand

6

  • Give my life to Jesus
  • Get baptised
  • Volunteer with SHE Rescue Home by hosting market stalls as often as possible.
  • Serve in children s area at Church every second Sunday, looking after 4-5 year old.

3

  • Get married and learn what true love is!
  • Date nights with the hubby…often!
  • Witness the birth of my first nephew
  • Make family a priority.
  • Get my own cat.

4

  • Drive a rally car
  • Ride an elephant
  • Sing karaoke at a dive bar in Twisp, Washington
  • Go on a catamaran for Brisbane River Fire
  • Be front row at 3 or more concerts – Pink x 2, Coldplay, Robbie Williams, Evanescence
  • Go snorkeling with my best friend on Green Island, Cairns

5

  • Start and create a blog
  • Do fitness at least twice a week –  Zumba Tues/Thurs & Beach Volleyball Wed.
  • Start a self conflicted mission to try all the chicken wings in Brisbane – priorities!
  • Buy a home
  • Renovate a house
  • Wake up early and enjoy the sunrise, on more than one occasion
  • Survive the death of a parent – my beautiful father when I was 17.
  • Play violin since childhood and be part of the Sunshine Coast Youth Orchestra
  • Play piano since 3 years old
  • Play hockey throughout highschool
  • Build my sisters kids clothing website, Dashes of Love

I do love this though, because it allows us to reflect on our life, no matter our age, we’ve all been through something!  Why not be proud of what you’ve accomplished so far, big or small – it all matters and is YOUR journey! 

 

xx Finley

 

 

15 thoughts on “Reverse Bucket List [the circle link up]

  1. Sarah J. says:

    This is such an awesome list- and I love how you divided it! I’ve played the piano since I was 6 and I’ve been wanting to learn the violin foreverrrrr… you’re like my wannabe self! 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    Hey, I play violin to! Cheers to us 🙂 This is a great list. I love that you added a faith category. That’s such an important one!

    • initforlove says:

      Thanks Amanda! Thats awesome you play violin too! Do you still pick it up? I havent for a few years now at least! Yes ma’am its an important category 🙂

  3. Kaitlyn Soroka says:

    I’m pretty sure I’ve commented on every person’s travel experience with complete awe (and jealousy). I love to travel so much. Your accomplished list is like my dream!!

    • initforlove says:

      haha – its amazing when you look back hey! Did a lot of travelling when I was a teenager with my family and latest trip to Portugal, Finland, USA when I was 26. Would love to do more though!

  4. latteeveryday.com says:

    I love the way you divided this up, especially the faith, love and personal categories. We tend to get caught up focusing on the travel, adventure and “success” stuff and forget that there is real magic in those truly meaningful experiences that are a little more everyday.

  5. Jess Elyse says:

    So many great things on this list!

    Traveling the world, loving Jesus, riding an elephant (totally jealous! They are my favorite!), front row for Coldplay! And sunrises. Love those. 🙂

    Also, while in college, one time I made it my mission to try all the philly cheese stakes in town to see who had the best. Pretty crazy, but totally worth it. So, I totally understand your chicken wing mission. 😉

    • initforlove says:

      Thanks Jess! I had to add the elephant thing back in – i completely forgot about it and it was SUCH a highlight…though I felt sorry for him as well but still loved how beautiful they are!

      OMG – philly cheese steaks, i’ve only just been introduced to them here in brisbane – they aren’t really a thing but oh man they are amazing!!!

  6. Kiki says:

    Wow, so many cool accomplishments! I love how you categorized your list–it was so fun to read it all AND see how many things you’ve accomplished! My goodness, you have lived one very full and amazing life so far! Seriously, though, you’ve done so many things you should be proud of accomplishing. I’ve been thinking and praying more and more about the possibility of traveling for a missions trip and would love to hear more about you experiences sometime!

    p.s. I had no idea you looked after kiddos at your church, too! Are you a Sunday School teacher?

    • initforlove says:

      haha thanks kiki – you know it didn’t feel like i’d done that much until i did this link up and its quite comforting recognising it all too….makes you all kinds of proud I guess 🙂

      You should TOTALLY do a missions trip! It was seriously one of the few times I’ve just dove straight into something and thought, hey God will work it out – and all anxiety just seemed to wash away!

      Not a sunday school teacher but do every fortnight (after finding every week was too much) looking after the 4-5 year olds while the first service happens. They are SOOO adorable – usually about 30-50 kids with about 3-4 of us looking after them. Almost always come home with some sort of glue or glitter all over me haha!!

  7. Aubrey says:

    Oh my gosh! Your list is so much fun! I have to admit… When I saw that you are Australian I read your whole post in an Australian accent!! 🙂 How fun that you have visited almost all of the capital cities! How many are there? My husband and I recently (about 2 years ago) moved to the capital of Nevada and it has made me want to visit all the capitals in the US! Yay kitty cats! they are so precious! what is your cat’s name? What is a rally car? You’ve ridden an elephant!? HOW COOL! I would love to hear about that! renovated a house!? I have been obsessed with the show property brothers – I want to do a reno so bad! so awesome that you played hockey! I just saw my first hockey game over thanksgiving break last year and it was so much fun! I want to go see more! I love that you play instruments! I used to play piano (not very well), and I’m learning how to play the cello! I LOVE it!!

    Thanks for linking up

I would love for you to leave a reply here

