The Circle link up – meaning behind the blog name

6905888_orig

Today I’m linking up with the super lovely and sincere blogger, Kiki from In It’s Time for The Circle link up. This month of March is your blog name story.

In it for love. It was such an automatic thing for me, the name of my blog came before I started to actually write (is this something that usually happens?) .

It’s a funny thing, because being new to faith and having then been recently baptised, I just felt drawn to writing out my journey – in an effort to understand what I was experiencing and feeling.

You see I’ve never been one to journal. I mean I loved English at school and got good grades, I was always writing little poems and giving them to my parents, but nothing so much as a journal. Apart from when on family trips and my mum would force us to write in a book what happened every day haha – what a horrible mother lol!!! Of course I jest – and when I grab one of the books and look back at what I’ve written – I am thankful….even if most of what I wrote was “for dinner we had this” “for breakfast I had that'” and “my mum is making me write this” haha. But looking back – its fond memories!!!As soon as I knew that I wanted to document my faith journey, the blog world came into my life by way of a trying to conceive friend and its been exciting from then on – seeing something I never knew existed in such HUGE capacity.

The basis of In It for Love – is obviously LOVE!

The basic fundamentals of Christianity. Love one another and treat those the way you want to be treat. The inspiration also came from one of my favourite bible verses so far (as I am still making my way through the entire bible, I’m sure there will be more!);

​​”And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony”. Colossians 3:14

I like to think that I am in this life for love. I’ve been born into a loving family, I’ve grown up and have so many friends I love, I fell in love with a wonderful man and I am now forgiven through Christ who loves me even through my transgressions.

Love is such a powerful yet incredibly simplistic thing – and the answer to so many of our problems is just LOVE one another.

I always want to be In It for Love in everything I do. Whether it be big or small. Because love binds everything together in perfect harmony!!!

The Circle link up

 

xx Finley

6 thoughts on “The Circle link up – meaning behind the blog name

  1. Victoria says:

    First of all….Not keeping travel journals is actually one of my main regrets. Seriously! I wish that my Mom would have FORCED us to do it. She always suggested it, but that’s as far as it got! lol!

    I love the name of your blog and where it comes from!!! You are so blessed to have been born into such a great family with lots of love. And then, coming into God’s love is an even bigger blessing!

  2. Kiki says:

    I LOOOOOOVE what you said about love. I really could not have summed it up better! It’s powerful yet simplistic. And something that we all need in our lives and something we also need to give, too!

    I also love what you said about how your blog is a place for you to “write out your journey.” If that doesn’t sum up blogging, I don’t know what does. 🙂

    Thank you for linking up!

    p.s. I’ve also always loved that we have the same two first words in common with our blog names. It’s made me feel like we’re kind of blog twins in a way! 🙂

I would love for you to leave a reply here

