you look so much better when you smile

Picture


This song has been one of my favourites for a while now, and I can listen to at least 3 times in a row.

Today for the first time, even though I’ve heard it SO many times – the lyrics really hit home for me.  Not just because it feels like it relates to my situation and our TTC journey, but because there are people near and dear to me who need to hear this!

So many times you feel like giving up and it gets so tough, so emotional, so draining – but the instant you smile you let that beautiful light of yours shine back in.  You let hope back in.   A smile is one of the easiest things to do, and a giggle and a chuckle is even better!

Every time I hear this I will think of those dear friends of mine who are just standing strong believing for their miracle, and though the smiles some days don’t come easy, we still keep on smiling and believing – even though at times it hurts – God is working, every day is a new day closer to your break through – so smile.

Lots of love xxx

Picture

I would love for you to leave a reply here

