lately – the time that’s past

I can’t believe it’s been a whole month since I last blogged but it’s been a nice unexpected break nonetheless with a few checks inbetween of what you lovelies have been up to (especially checking whose popped and whose not haha, for those pregnant ladies)!

It seems a lot can happen in a month if you make it, so as I start getting back into bloggyland after this little hiatus, here is a quick snapshot of what this little In It for Love lady has been up to.

Picture

Supporting SHE Rescue Home.  
Had so much fun doing a Girl Crew Stall at Citipointe Church on 17th October and just did my first solo market stall over the weekend at the Carseldine Markets.  Was SOOO much fun and beats my weekly job of sitting at a desk all day. Speaking to people and telling them about what SHE Rescue Home is and does – loved it!
Picture

Brisbane Good Food & Wine Show
A beautiful friend gave hubby and I free tickets to this years Food and Wine Show at the Southbank Exhibition Centre.   Got to see some chefs make some food and ate plenty ourselves 🙂

Picture

Family Time
My lovely mother, in late October, got one of her knees replaced so my sisters and I have been taking turns in looking after her as the arthritis is so bad in her unoperated knee its hard for her to walk.   She is doing so well now and the replacement knee has barely any pain at all which is awesome!  Can’t wait for the 2nd knee to be operated on early next year so she can get back to her old self again 🙂
Also had lots of fun getting together with my sisters and nieces and nephews relaxing together.  Nothing I love more than spending time with those cute little rascals!!!
Picture

An anniversary love fest.….(eeew sorry!)
My wonderful hubsteroonie and I celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary on the 28th October and 5 years together on the 31st October.  We celebrated with an AWESOME long weekend trip to Hobart, Tasmania.  Had a bunch of delicious restaurants/cafes and more on the list….wallaby burrito anyone???  Our trip was pretty much walk, eat, walk, eat, sleep, walk, eat, sleep!  Our definition of a relaxing holiday – which is exactly what we wanted.
Picture

Thank you Obama
…and a myriad of other world leaders who definitely did NOT get as much mention as the American President on their visit to Brisbane for G20 Summit.   Loved seeing your intense display of power with your private choppers, planes and entourage.

I say thank you though G20 as you gave us a day off/public holiday, but in return you gave us closed roads, cavalcades, a departure of people in Brisbane turning it to a ghost town and a police presence like I’ve never seen!!!

We hope you liked our 40 degree heatwave world leaders tehehehe!  Nothing like a heatwave to get Vladimir Putin out of the country early lol!

But its been a good month.  I love this little life we have here in sunny Brisbane….and with my fear of flying after our Tassy trip in full swing again – I won’t be going anywhere for a while hahaha!!! You don’t want to be hubby’s arm when we fly….poor thing!

But every opportunity and experience we get, no matter how ‘busy’ we sound or how much is going on, it is ALL an absolute blessing to live in a country like Australia and have freedom like no other!

Loving life xx

Picture

I would love for you to leave a reply here

