colourful spring

This Spring, for the first time, I feel like I’ve actually seen the season change.

I feel like there is just so much more colour out there this year.  Its the oddest thing to notice.  Don’t get me wrong its beautiful but I feel like I just haven’t spent previous years ‘noticing’ the Spring colours like I have this year.

Perhaps my eyes are more open than they ever have been before in my life – and for many reasons than just literally.  But its such a lovely thing.

I’m not the biggest outdoors person but this Spring and coming into Summer in December,  I am purposely spending more time outside.  So this definitely has something to do with my eyes feeling more open to the colours.  I also never realised that there were so many of these gorgeous yellow trees around in my suburb and surrounding suburbs.  They are just the most beautiful thing.  Especially against that blue sky!

It is funny though how you stay stuck in your little shell.  In your little comfort zone without even realising.  Going to the same shops, work and then home, markets every weekend, same shopping centres, same day for cleaning, same toothpaste, same route to work etc etc.    It’s a good thing to catch yourself noticing when it happens.

So now, this Spring, I’m really enjoying purposefully getting out of my comfort zone and seeing this beautiful world.  A world that was created in the most clever and intentional way possible! 

When the seasons change it seems like just the natural thing for the world to do, but its so much more than that! It’s spiritually made.  Every ounce of earth, animal, wind (i’m starting to sound like a power ranger here!) rain, storms, alldeliberately created and perfectly intertwined!  

Thanks for being so colourful Spring! You’ve brightened up my week!!!

Picture

Picture

A Harvest of Blessing

08/10/2014 11:41pm

Gorgeous photo! Yes, life can get in the way of enjoying God’s beauty all around us! I, too, have to make a point to get outside more, and it’s so worth it!

Reply

10/10/2014 8:06am

Thanks Jess!!! It’s so worth it! I spend so much of my time inside at a computer its ridiculous!!!

Reply

09/10/2014 6:56am

Love that you are getting to spend more time outside – way to step out of your comfort zone! It sure is rewarding when you get gorgeous pictures like the one in the post!

Reply

10/10/2014 8:08am

Same! Sometimes it seems like an effort but the moments where I step outside of my comfort zone always seem to be the ones I love the most 😀

Reply

11/10/2014 6:02am

I was SO confused there for a little while about why you were talking about spring until I realized that, duh, you’re in Australia! 🙂 I’m so glad this season is showing you its beauty. 🙂

Reply

14/10/2014 9:08pm

haha Susannah – gotcha 😀

Reply

That’s such a lovely photo, and I love this post! I love when suddenly our eyes feel more open + we start to see the “big picture” of nature 🙂

Reply

14/10/2014 9:09pm

it’s funny isn’t it! I’m sure every year these flowers/trees especially are doing their thang…but this year, I saw them! So beautiful to catch that moment!!! Thanks caitlin x

I would love for you to leave a reply here

