sriracha kale chips

initforlove - sriracha kale chips

I have to admit – I’ve never seen the fuss with kale.   I get that its a superfood but it just didn’t taste that super to me.  The problem is my husband LOVES it.   I’d much rather cabbage or spinach in a meal rather than this curly tasteless green….

…or so I thought till I found this little beauty!

Chips are my weakness! I have to steer away from that aisle in the supermarket because I’m more than likely going to put some in my trolley….even if they are the sweet potato/beetroot kind – they will end up!

But this recipe is absolutely delicious! And my word – when you say chip – it is a chip! A deliciously salty, spicy, my favourite sauce laced vegetable!!!  Thanks Martha Stewart and your super easy recipe!

Going to make these every weekend after picking up some cheap bunches of kale from our saturday morning market trip!

You’ve won me over this time my little curly green friend!!!

initforlove - sriracha kale chips 2

1 x bunch curly kale, stems removed and torn into 5cm pieces
7 x teaspoons sriracha
2 x tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
coarse salt  

varied slightly from the Martha Stewart version as wanted it nice and spicey. 
Her recipe link here.  I will definitely make the kale pieces bigger next time. 

Preheat oven to 150 degrees celcius (300 fahrenheit). 
Wash and dry kale and divide on two trays.   Combine sauce ingredients then toss through kale.
Bake for total 35 minutes but turning every 10 minutes.  Let cool on wire racks. 

I would love for you to leave a reply here

