superbowl birthday weekend

Well, it was a few days ago now but I had so much fun I one  wish it was this weekend again and two want to eat all the food again!!! Though my waistline would probably not forgive me a second weekend in a row!!

I’m sure most of you spent your Sunday celebrating super bowl and for us down under here, it was spent on Monday, starting at 9am in the morning 😀

It’s been a tradition going on for its 4th year now for me (and longer for my husband) where for his birthday on the 4th February, it combines a Superbowl get together and his birthday on the same day.

Of course I enjoyed watching the game (as one sided as it was!),  I love most sports, but for me, it’s more about trying different foods and the cooking side.  And with all cooking comes hardly sitting down all day – but that was okay because I didn’t have to make dessert AND of course I made time for the half time show!!!   How awesome was Bruno Mars!!

My cousin-in-law was very happy with the result of the game, having grown up in Seattle her whole life and I loved visiting her and my cousin over there a few years ago.  But it was a great weekend . A great LONG weekend.

An beautiful weekend filled with with 2 birthdays, (my nephews on Sunday 2nd and hubby’s on the 4th) Super Bowl and an amazing prayer meeting Monday night to top it all off (you can read about that here).  Here’s a little glimpse through pictures.

Picture

My gorgeous little nephews second birthday from us and made by a lovely friend! He absolutely loved it and got annoyed when his older sister stole it later haha!
Picture

Harley receiving his other present from us. He loves dinosaurs if you hadn’t noticed haha
Picture

Two little best friend cousins / my gorgeous little nieces
Picture

Picture

A lovely day out for Harley’s 2nd birthday in the beautiful Brisbane city visiting the Brisbane Museum Dinosaur Exhibition, a picnic lunch under a beautiful tree and cake and presents back at our place!
Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

One very happy husband!
My dear husband every year says he gets a birthday week, so this year I obliged with a surprise for him of a present a day for a whole week – in the box!!! (though it’s ended up being a little longer than that about 10 days) 
He was quite shocked and incredibly excited!!! We are now up to day 6!
I think the favourite so far is the toy remote helicopter – go figure!! They will always be kids I think!!!
Picture

hubby’s “birthday cake” on tuesday!!! His favourite things – macarons!!!
Oh my goodness there are just so many delicious american recipes – would love to know more of your “classic” favourites just so I can have an excuse to make, try and eat more 😀

I hope you all had a great weekend, the next one is almost here!!!  Hope you all are having a fabulous week!!!

Picture

I would love for you to leave a reply here

