liebster award

Picture

At the beginning of January, the lovely Jess from The Artsy Cajun nominated me for my first Liebster Award – thank you wonderful lovely lady, filled with so much support and friendship.  Pretty cool coming from you!

Since then though, I’ve spent all this time trying to write it haha.  TA-DA… I’ve finally completed it!  Thank you crazy woman overthinking brain of mine.  However, here we go!

Picture

1. What is your driving force with blogging?

I think I’d have to say to not only better understand my faith and how it is helping me grow, but also to better know myself and to understand myself more clearly really.  As soon as it comes out in written words for me – I just have this completely different sense of clarity – it’s made me stop rabbling on so much in day to day life haha

2.  Dogs or cats?

Cats EVERY time.  Doesn’t mean I don’t love dogs, I’ve just never grown up around them or had one.  Cats make me feel all kinds of happy and I often seem to think I am one with the amount of patting I require my husband to do of me!  By patting I mean, well, I was going to word it patting me while I lay my head on his lap and we watch a movie but thats pretty much like a cat isn’t it! Lol
I’ll leave it at CATS definitely! 😀

3.  What is your favourite, go-to bible verse?

Ooo I like this question.  It’s definitely been, since I’ve started reading the Bible – still have a bit to go so I’m sure there will be plenty more.  But it’s currently “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God”. Philippians 4:6
yup – it’s completely awesome!

4. How has your blog changed your life?

I’d say hands down its made me grow in my walk with God and given me confidence in my understandings of my faith!

5.  What is your favourite down-time activity?

I’d say, for me to completely tune out and not think about anything else except for what I’m doing – it would have to be Sim City.  Helps me shut out every single thing that is happening in my brain – thus equally brain down-time 😀

6. When you think back, what is your favourite childhood memory?

Well there are heaps of them, but one that stands out to me is my Dad bringing home biscuits and dip for us when he’d finished work, as a treat just as mum was making dinner.  He’d love the look on our faces as we’d sneakily grab some while mum was looking on disapprovingly saying “Ron, you’ll spoil their appetite”.  It was a moment where he just knew he had his four little womens undying attention and love!  Love those moments – miss him lots!

7.  How do you balance work, blog and family?

At the moment – I’m really enjoying it and choosing to do it over household tasks, but I’m just rolling with it so not worrying about all that tidying up too much – but I won’t lie.  It is hard to do.  I enjoy it so much but it does mean I end up having late nights hence why I don’t tend to write every day.   But working full time and rarely being home on weekends does mean late nights.  But hey – it times in perfectly with all those lovelies overseas who are just waking up I guess haha

8. Favourite song at the moment?

Oooo this is hard – I listen to SOOO much music and SOOO many different varieties.  I’d say, to keep it brief, from Church and the Citipointe Live team at the moment its definitely ” Name of Jesus” (I think thats its name?) That is some all powerful stuff going on in our church when that song comes on!   “Greater is, stronger is, higher is – the name of Jesus”.  Love it!

9. Describe your perfect day?

Spending the day out in Brisbane City with my husband, walking around, stopping for coffee, taking a grassy seat on Kangaroo Point and then heading out somewhere for lunch we’ve never been before with some great food!
Closely tied is a day with all my nieces and nephews!

10. Where would you like to travel next?

We are saving up at the moment to either buy a house in the next few years or to spend some of it and go overseas together in 2015.   Plan is to get a round the world ticket and do New York (hubsters never seen it, I love it!), France (only I went when I was 12, hubster never been), Norway (hubby’s brother lives here and he’s been but never me) and Russia (we’ve both never been and its my hubby’s motherland).

11. What is your best piece of advice for new bloggers?

I guess for me, still being relatively new and not many followers, but stay real. Don’t try to pretend to be something your not just to get followers or such,  write from your heart, be honest and you’ll get exactly what you should out of it.
And thats it for me.  That was really fun!!!
Picture

I know a lot of you have done these or been nominated before so if you don’t want to participate I completely understand 🙂
By the terms of the award:

  • When you receive the award, you answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (make sure you tell them you nominated them!) and ask them 11 questions (I’ll be emailing you guys shortly, heading off to bed now haha!)
  • You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated you!

> Danielle @ Allusional
> Natasha @ Lovely You
> Elisha @ Waiting for Baby Bird
> Katie @ A Beautiful Little Adventure 
> Angela @ The Harrells on Hood
> Leann @ Leelee Writes
> Naomi @ Blue Sky Promise
> Francesca @ Miss Francesca Alice>
> Julie @ An Anchor for the Soul
> Shelbi @ Shelbi Huntter

Picture

1. If you could choose to live anywhere in the world where would it be?
2. What is your favourite meal you could eat any time of the day at any time?
3. What is the first thing you do in the morning?
4. If you could meet anyone, dead or alive – who would it be?
5. How did you pick the name of your blog?
6. Describe yourself in 3 words
7. What’s your favourite TV show?
8. What is your must eat/drink item when heading to the movies (if any!)?
9. Handbags or shoes?
10. What’s your favourite dessert?
11. And because I loved it so much from The Artsy Cajuns questions – “What is your current favourite verse in the Bible”
Picture

I would love for you to leave a reply here

