seasons, days, years

Well what a great weekend!!   I just love weekends which are yes busy, but so family filled!!! The best kind of busy I think!!

Was looking forward to Church all week hearing Robert Madu was going to be speaking.  Not knowing a whole lot about him other than what I’d read online and how great he is at preaching and teaching, I just always find it exciting to hear and see guest Pastors at church.  It often brings a great ‘extra’ energy to the morning.

And he delivered!  What a great start to the day!  What a great sermon.  Hearing that you will never get anywhere through willpower but only through the WORD of God.  I think also hearing him talk through Genesis and everything needing a beginning to have an end and enjoyed his analogy to running a race.  “It’s not all about how you place in the end but has a lot to do with how you start and what you do leading up to the start.”    And referring that back to Genesis 1:1, “in the beginning God created the heavens and the earth and Genesis 1:14 “And God said, “Let there be lights in the expanse of the heavens to separate the day from the night. And let them be for signs and for seasons, and for days and years,”

It was such a great sermon to begin the year and such a positive uplifting message to hear that we can only make 2014 a great year when we start having great days.  And we have a great day by understanding the seasons that we get put through.   “A good year is the combination of great days and we approach each day by knowing what season God has us in”.  Yup – Amen.  That is awesome!!!  A great affirmation for the new year and learning how to approach each day…………….and I know how I want my days to start!!!! 🙂

And if it’s filled with more weekend days like this one, I will be in for a pretty great year!!!   And I know everyone says it but I will too, I’m one proud Aunty and my nieces and nephews are just simply adorable and love nothing more than playing with their Aunties and Uncles.  It’s so lovely.  And of course there is nothing more we love than playing with them – the big kids my husband and I are haha!!! So much fun!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend.  Apologies for the summer, pool filled photos  for those of you with a cool cold winter  😀 

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

My husband having so much fun with our nephews.  Even if it does mean holding your breath for a long time while your nephew dunks you!
Picture

Picture

I would love for you to leave a reply here

